Looking for BREAKING NEWS? 

Check the Committees page for latest updates on each committee's  on-going projects.

About Us


Mission Statement

The President’s Council, working together, seeks to maintain and enhance the lives of the owners and residents of  Hutchinson Island. President’s Council serves St Lucie County, Hutchinson Island resident concerns, such as beach & dune, island safety & beautification, roads, future development and County services affecting us.


2018 - 2019 Board of Directors

President:  Charles Grande

Vice President: Tom Gilson

Secretary: Lou Stoddard

Treasurer: Don Stacks

Director: Laura Jones

Director: Harvey Alligood


President's Council Founding Documents

Meetings of the 2018 - 2019 President's Council

Will be held at 2:00 pm (Board meets at 1:30)
at Island Club
10410 S. Ocean Drive

January 15, 2019,  February 19, 2019,  March 19, 2019 and April 16,2019 (Annual Meeting),  May 21, June 18, Meetings during the summer will be scheduled as needed.

Contact Us

Drop us a line!

Thank you for getting in touch.

The President's Council is a volunteer organization. Contacts are answered as quickly as possible.